Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

77 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kenneth W.
Submitted 08/05/22
Very relaxing extremely kind and was a no nonsense visit. He told me what would be done and answered all my questions.
Paul M.
Submitted 08/02/22
Excellent. Dr Powell is great!
SARA T.
Submitted 07/22/22
Very much invested in doing what's possible to address your issues. Staff is Amazing!I've already recommended to family member. Dr Powell is absolutely a delight and full of knowledge in his specialty:)
Dale J.
Submitted 07/21/22
Friendly service. Easy to understand instructions. Dr Powell and staff are easy to work with.
ALMA B.
Submitted 07/19/22
Friendly and carding staff. Dr. Powell and his PA are very thorough.
WILDA K.
Submitted 07/18/22
Kind considerate knowledgeable doctor and staff. I felt very comfortable with them from the first minute I was in the office.
VICTORIA D.
Submitted 07/14/22
Highly professional and caring staff. Dr. Powell and his team know what they are doing and help many people. I highly recommend Powell Orthopedics.
TRAVIS J.
Submitted 07/12/22
Quick and to the point!!
Georgia S.
Submitted 07/10/22
Went in with pain in knees and lower back. After x-rays and discussion with Dr. Powell he thought it best to put injections in hip (bursitis) and lower back. This has been very helpful. My knees looked good on the x-rays.
Donna L.
Submitted 07/07/22
Undecided
Cynthia M.
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr. Powell wonderful physician. Great experience as always.
GERALDINE E.
Submitted 06/28/22
Staff was very pleasant and Dr. Powell was very thorough explaining x-rays and what he recommended to stabilize my foot. I had seen Dr. Powell while in the hospital but this was my first office visit. Both my husband and I were very impressed.
Rex G.
Submitted 06/28/22
Very good, been seeing Dr. Powell For many years. I have referred many patients to him and they are all very satisfied. He is the best!!
Natalie L.
Submitted 06/28/22
Absolutely hate going to the doctor but have to say this was easiest visit I’ve ever been to. Super nice people, in & out under a hour, and was well taken care of. Thank you to Dr Powell and his team.
HORACE B.
Submitted 06/23/22
Very Professional
Wyvonnie F.
Submitted 06/23/22
Very good
Gladys B.
Submitted 06/23/22
Very professional and was willing to listen to my concerns.
Glenn R.
Submitted 06/21/22
Show concern for and pain and explain the plan for treatment very well
Gerald H.
Submitted 06/21/22
Very good!
Kathy C.
Submitted 06/21/22
Wonderful experience. Staff as well as Dr. Powell are very knowledgeable and very professional. Good visit.