Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

48 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Johnny B.
Submitted 05/23/22
Very professional and courteous.
ANTHONY J.
Submitted 05/23/22
A great experience
Edith R.
Submitted 05/19/22
Every thing I needed to know about the Surgery was explain to me. I feel like I'm going to be in good hands.
HAZEL A.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very professional, helpful, and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to any and everyone.
DeJuan C.
Submitted 05/16/22
Friendly staff and excellent doctor who listens and cares.
Shanda D.
Submitted 05/16/22
Very nice
Karen T.
Submitted 05/14/22
Excellent care
CARL W.
Submitted 05/11/22
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Powell. My family and I have had to use his services a few times over the year. When you find something that your satisfied with, in this case someone, you keep using.
GLENDA W.
Submitted 05/09/22
Excellent staff and a wonderful caring doctor
Cynthia L.
Submitted 05/05/22
Wonderful everyone is very nice! Dr. Thomas E. Powell has a Beautiful Smile!
Marthella J.
Submitted 05/04/22
Everyone was nice and caring made me feel like I was in good hands.
Ashley H.
Submitted 05/03/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing! I recommend them to everyone I know!
Ethel K.
Submitted 05/02/22
Staff was very friendly!
BRENDA J.
Submitted 04/27/22
Best orthopedic doctor and staff I have seen. They listen and explain everything so well. Patients are treated with the utmost respect and care.
Delvin W.
Submitted 04/25/22
The whole medical staff at dr. Powell office is wonderful, I would recommend anyone to that office
SALLY B.
Submitted 04/19/22
Kind staff. Dr Powell takes his time to address the situation and come to a conclusion and help his patients
David B.
Submitted 04/19/22
Everyone was very professional. My X-ray tech was great!! Very professional, down to earth, made me feel very comfortable!! Great experience!!
Laura M.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Powell is very thorough and doesn't talk down to his patients. I have been to him twice now and he has sound solutions with choices.
Terri C.
Submitted 04/12/22
Really like Dr Powell. My first time visit.
Shirley B.
Submitted 04/09/22
100% recommendation ... I appreciate Dr Powell doing what is best for me . I can’t understand why some doctors would want to just do a total replacement when it wasn’t necessary. At Powell Orthopedic and Sport medicine its about the patients the best treatment for them. Highly recommend Dr Powell and the staff at Powell Orthopedic and Sport Medicine