Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

4.89/5 Star Rating
131 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elbert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Excellent
DEBBIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Very friendly staff. Dr. Powell is very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining my options regarding my knee issues.
Martha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Everything was wonderful. I appreciated the amount of time that Dr. Powell spent with me and answering my many questions! All the staff was lovely as well.
RONALD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Prompt, thorough, and caring.
Connie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr.Powell was very nice and understanding of what I was dealing with and took time to come up some solutions to help me get back in shape for my job.
Connie O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
I did not have an appointment, but called after experiencing a fall. I was worked in that day and was seen promptly.. Dr. Powell and his staff are absolutely the best! Everyone from the front desk, xray tech, and assistants to Dr. Powell were pleasant and genuinely cared about my discomfort. Thank you for the excellent care I received!
REBECCA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/22
Prompt, thorough, caring
ELIZABETH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
They were friendly, efficient, and I feel good about the path they’ve outlined to treat my pain
Lynn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Everyone very technically qualified as best. I can tell as a patient, very friendly, answered ally questions, took a lot of time, each one, plus billing allowed me to pay over time bc of financial hardships I explained to the medical assistant. Thank you to everyone
Cynthia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Fast and friendly front office experience. Wonderful diagnostics Dr. Powell was thorough and kind and very informative of my options
Peggy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
The staff were so friendly and efficient! The dr had a great sense of humor and was very nice! An overall great first experience!
DONNA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
I have been a patient of Dr Powell for over 20 years. I Love him and his staff. They are ALWAYS very kind and patient anytime I have visited or called the office. I have referred many people to him. I Love his professionalism and bedside manners. He always expresses concern about ensuring I receive the best care for my issue. I don’t know what I will do if he ever retires in my lifetime. Donna M Warren
Dorothy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Although it’s been many years since Dr. Powell repaired a torn knee meniscus and for me and quickly got me back playing tennis, with a different problem I found the same competent, friendly, caring doctor who took care of me years ago. The staff is the best, friendly and puts you at ease. I will continue to recommend Powell Orthopedics to everyone seeking the best care.
Richard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Professionally they are the best and very friendly to boot. They have my complete confidence.
Georg B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Very good!
Alda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Great!
Ulysses T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Everything was very good
Theresa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Great office!!! Everything ran very efficient! Dr. Powell and his staff are the best
CHRISTA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
I've been a patient of Dr. Powell for almost 10 years. Whenever I have an issue he's the one that I turn to! He's kind, professional and caring. He has a great staff and I trust his opinion!
David F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Awesome Doctor and staff