Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

4.88/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ted H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Had a good experience. Wait time was a lil to much.
MARILYN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr Powell and his staff is so courteous and you can definitely tell they care about there patients when they are talking to you!
Veleria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Everyone was friendly and courteous. That meant a lot because I was nervous about what was happening to me.
BRIAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
I had a hamstring avulsion repair and Dr.Powell did an excellent job. The staffing excellent. I highly recommend him.
WILLIAM S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Everyone was professional and seemed to care
Cathy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Powell ,Orthopedic staff has been great I highly recommend. They know you whrn you walk in the door. I like it that I’ve been going there 11/2 years snd I have never felt rushed when I have an appointment there . They take the time to answer any questions I have .
Shirley H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Very friendly and nice atmosphere.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Appointment was on time and the doctor spent a good amount of time with my son and I discussing our concerns and options.
MADELYN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Great doctor! Love this practice.
Nancy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Answered questions thoroughly . All were very helpful and courteous.
Tammy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Very nice and listened to what I had to say.
Brooke S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Very thoughtful and listens to his patients! Everyone in the clinic was super nice and helpful!
Ethan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Very friendly and informative.
Sandra J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Experience was great as always.
Rebecca G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Dr.Powell is a great doctor and his staff. He operated on my leg two years ago and my surgery was very successful. I have no doubt he will be able to help me with my current issue.
Patsy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Dr. Powell has been my doctor for a number of years. Excellent care, caring and compassionate MD. Always make sure he discuss my care and plan with me even if I am examine by the NP. Highly recommended.
JOYCE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Dr. Powell after seeing the x-ray could tell what the problem was and why I was experiencing some problems with my hips etc. I could tell he really wanted to help me to get more help with a Doctor since it did not involved my hips. He was great!
Nora M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
I left there with knowledge and optimism about my upcoming surgery. Great staff!
Martha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Staff very accommodating, cordial and knowledgeable. Doctor took a lot of time discussing appropriate treatment of my injuries and managing the pain. He listened to my concerns and answered all questions to my satisfaction. Appreciated doctor ordering therapy first. to see if pain improved, then MRI & other tests, if theraphy did not alleviate pain. Highly recommend them!
Joshua C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Staff was great! Very friendly and very helpful. Also Dr. Powell was very easy to talk to and listen to. He described in detail what he was going to do to fix my shoulder once he got inside and found exactly what was torn. I HIGHLY recommend Powell Orthopedics!