Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

4.89/5 Star Rating
131 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Friendly and professional
REBECCA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Dr. Powell listens well and clearly explains options.
Nathan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Great
KATHERINE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Wonderful friendly staff at front office. Clinical staff were amazing. Everyone concerned and acted as if was the only patient. Dr Powell is such a great physician and person. He puts the patient at ease when he walks into the room. I will definitely be back for my orthopedic needs.
Carl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
I give 5 stars to EVERYTHING related to my office visit and that is extremely rare. My wait time was only a few minutes and that’s rare. Everyone I had contact with were not only professional, but pleasant, friendly, and personable. As for Dr. Powell, wow….all of the above plus more. He’s good …very good. He had me fixed up in no time. I’m actually looking forward to my next appointment. Thank you all so much. Carl McKay
ERIN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Awesome doctor and has a great group of people that work with him.
Camila M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Friendly staff and excellent medical care
Rodney R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Good cair and service
Robin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Very courteous staff and doctors are very concerned. Not in a hurry to rush the patient. Very pleased!
Brenda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Great as always. Dr. Powell is great,listens to you and takes time to explain your questions.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Prompt and professional service. Very caring staff. No waiting. Highly recommend.
Cathy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Dr. Powell ,And his staff are Awsome Whrn I go in for my appointments they know me by name . I feel comfortable using them
Nell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Very satisfied
RICHARD R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Everyone there is so helpful Great diagnostics and successful surgeries Great combination
Linda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Great, friendly staff. Appreciate all they do to make everyone feel at ease. Dr. Powell does the same, taking his time and answering all questions. I’ve never felt rushed. Positive treatments!
JOHN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Excellent all around.
OLNEY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Staff very congenial and efficient Parking convenient
Amy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
The team was great and it was an easy process.
CANDIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Personal staff. Clean office. Hardly any wait time. Good care explaining diagnosis.
Cheryl W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Always friendly and helpful staff I would definitely use them again if I needed to