Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

77 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley H.
Submitted 05/03/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing! I recommend them to everyone I know!
Ethel K.
Submitted 05/02/22
Staff was very friendly!
BRENDA J.
Submitted 04/27/22
Best orthopedic doctor and staff I have seen. They listen and explain everything so well. Patients are treated with the utmost respect and care.
Delvin W.
Submitted 04/25/22
The whole medical staff at dr. Powell office is wonderful, I would recommend anyone to that office
SALLY B.
Submitted 04/19/22
Kind staff. Dr Powell takes his time to address the situation and come to a conclusion and help his patients
David B.
Submitted 04/19/22
Everyone was very professional. My X-ray tech was great!! Very professional, down to earth, made me feel very comfortable!! Great experience!!
Laura M.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Powell is very thorough and doesn't talk down to his patients. I have been to him twice now and he has sound solutions with choices.
Terri C.
Submitted 04/12/22
Really like Dr Powell. My first time visit.
Shirley B.
Submitted 04/09/22
100% recommendation ... I appreciate Dr Powell doing what is best for me . I can’t understand why some doctors would want to just do a total replacement when it wasn’t necessary. At Powell Orthopedic and Sport medicine its about the patients the best treatment for them. Highly recommend Dr Powell and the staff at Powell Orthopedic and Sport Medicine
George S.
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are wonderful
Janet B.
Submitted 04/07/22
Longer wait time than I expected
Joann G.
Submitted 04/04/22
Explains things in a way I can understand.
MARION W.
Submitted 04/01/22
He took up so much time to explain everything to my son’s satisfaction! And mine- I had list of questions -he answered all of them-before I asked them! 100% pleased!
Marvin S.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr powell and his staff EXCELLENT as always thanks
Albert S.
Submitted 03/29/22
Everyone was professional courteous and caring
Mary G.
Submitted 03/28/22
I felt immediately at ease I could say what I had on my heart mind and the needs I came for they will really receive listen to closely and everybody was very knowledgeable helpful and I’m on the right path to better health .would highly recommend Dr. Powell and staff to everyone
DAKOTA C.
Submitted 03/28/22
Nice staff, quick service, and plenty of parking.
VICKY D.
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr Powell and his staff provide excellent care.
Natalie F.
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr. Powell is the best - and so is his front office staff. So friendly!
ENID M.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr Emmanuel Odi, md