Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

4.89/5 Star Rating
131 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
Doctor and everyone else were very nice and wanted to help me.
Cassandra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Great practice...organized office staff and super compassionate! Highly recommend.
Evelyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Very nice Staff. Friendly and helpful
Kathryn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
The staffis wonderful and they are very helpful
Deborah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Everyone there was so kind and sensitive to my pain (nausea) level with what had to be done and I truly appreciated that!!!
Margaret W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
All went well
Dana O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Powell has fantastic bedside manner with his patients. He takes time to explain things and listen to concerns, as well as make sure all questions are answered. The entire staff has been incredible each time I have been. I cannot thank them enough!
William Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Always exceptional and precise diagnosis
Selena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
My experience with Dr. Powell and their nurses are very good the nurses are very nice and polite and Dr. Powell is very good he help me with my carpal tunnel in my left hand and he help me with my left ankle today and now I can walk on it a little better but it It still has to heal but he is really good at what he do you prefer anyone to go see him he’s a very good doctor yes so he’s a really big help
Barbara P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Excellent ,no negative comments all positive.
LUCIUS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Everyone was very friendly and helpful i was very happy with the treatment I was given
Charles G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
A little long waiting time but attentive service
Laura M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Powell took time to listen and was willing to help me in my search for answers. His staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable.
Carolyn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Always a pleasure to see Dr. P, and staff. Lifesavers.
Kenneth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Very relaxing extremely kind and was a no nonsense visit. He told me what would be done and answered all my questions.
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Excellent. Dr Powell is great!
SARA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Very much invested in doing what's possible to address your issues. Staff is Amazing!I've already recommended to family member. Dr Powell is absolutely a delight and full of knowledge in his specialty:)
Dale J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Friendly service. Easy to understand instructions. Dr Powell and staff are easy to work with.
ALMA B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Friendly and carding staff. Dr. Powell and his PA are very thorough.
WILDA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Kind considerate knowledgeable doctor and staff. I felt very comfortable with them from the first minute I was in the office.