Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

4.89/5 Star Rating
131 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

VICTORIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Highly professional and caring staff. Dr. Powell and his team know what they are doing and help many people. I highly recommend Powell Orthopedics.
TRAVIS J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Quick and to the point!!
Georgia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/22
Went in with pain in knees and lower back. After x-rays and discussion with Dr. Powell he thought it best to put injections in hip (bursitis) and lower back. This has been very helpful. My knees looked good on the x-rays.
Donna L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Undecided
Cynthia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr. Powell wonderful physician. Great experience as always.
GERALDINE E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Staff was very pleasant and Dr. Powell was very thorough explaining x-rays and what he recommended to stabilize my foot. I had seen Dr. Powell while in the hospital but this was my first office visit. Both my husband and I were very impressed.
Rex G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Very good, been seeing Dr. Powell For many years. I have referred many patients to him and they are all very satisfied. He is the best!!
Natalie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Absolutely hate going to the doctor but have to say this was easiest visit I’ve ever been to. Super nice people, in & out under a hour, and was well taken care of. Thank you to Dr Powell and his team.
HORACE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Very Professional
Wyvonnie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Very good
Gladys B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Very professional and was willing to listen to my concerns.
Glenn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Show concern for and pain and explain the plan for treatment very well
Gerald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Very good!
Kathy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Wonderful experience. Staff as well as Dr. Powell are very knowledgeable and very professional. Good visit.
Susan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are amazing!!
Reynolds B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Very pleasant staff and good communication!
Queen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr.Powell was attendance to my concerns . He prescribed some Voltaren to alleviate the pain and recommend a MRI I am to f/U on Monday with update. I thank him for seeing me on a short notice I am looking forward to resolving this situation..
Linus G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
...
Andrea C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Each person in the staff is so kind and helpful! Dr. Powell is also so kind and knowledgeable!
Samantha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Great experience. Very helpful and nice staff. Would highly recommend this practice.