Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

77 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott S.
Submitted 03/24/22
I was smitten by the PA Amberley
FELICIA L.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are very nice and Courteous. They let’s you know what and when it’s going to happen and what can be done to help with your situation but also ask is that okay with you. I have seen Dr. Powell for years and would recommend him to everyone. He is an Awesome Orthopedic‼️
Stephen T.
Submitted 03/23/22
Excellent Surgeon with exceptional staff. If you experience surgery you need this excellence!
LESLIE S.
Submitted 03/22/22
Excellent care!
Thomas C.
Submitted 03/22/22
We had a very good experience, and we were able to be seen quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Cheryl M.
Submitted 03/22/22
Everyone is always very nice and professional
Bettye W.
Submitted 03/21/22
Very promp service.
Barbara A.
Submitted 03/17/22
Always a great experience! I have been going to Dr Powell for over 15 years and I trust him and his advice without any question. He is very knowledgeable, thorough and does not recommend anything unless it is in your best interest. He is a good Christian man! Defiantly a “5 STAR” rating!
Reba E.
Submitted 03/16/22
The staff are really nice and professional. Dr Powell is nice, considerate and answers all your questions and concerns. I would recommend his service. Thanks!
STEPHEN V.
Submitted 03/10/22
Dr. Powell and staff members are true professionals who are very friendly. Dr. Powell listens to his patients and provides excellent recommendations. He is a fantastic orthopedic doctor.
Jaana M.
Submitted 03/09/22
Unpleasant surgery But was/am in good hands Professional, kind, knowledgeable staff Dr Powell, physician and surgeon - Definitely knows his “stuff”…felt/feel safe with him. He will answer all your questions and address concerns which helps with anxiety regarding surgery. Unpleasant surgery and recovery for sure (shoulder) BUT pleasant doctor. His PA is on up there too. However after recovering, I hope to not have to grace his office with my presence. Lol Not bad on the eyes either, ladies
Shirley H.
Submitted 03/09/22
Friendly atmosphere, Professional staff helpful. and informative.
Susan T.
Submitted 03/08/22
Totally awesome!!!!
KYLE V.
Submitted 03/03/22
Very helpful and understanding and good at what they do :)
Walter R.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent! I knew it would be. Have seen Dr. Powell for many years. Today’s visit was thorough, and talking to Dr. Powell was like visiting with an old friend but also including medical details. Dr. Powell and his staff are first class.
BELINDA J.
Submitted 03/01/22
Caring and attentive staff. Very informative on your options.Skilled surgeon. Highly recommend for ortho needs.
Cathy H.
Submitted 02/28/22
I have always had a good experience coming to Powell Orthopedic. Like today for instance.i was running late getting there . I called snd told them what had happened the girl I talked to was do understanding. Most places would make you reschedule if you were late . Whfn I walked in the girl . Called me by name something they’ve always done and told me she had me signed it . they always get me in snd out in a timely manner.