Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Vestavia Hills, AL

4.89/5 Star Rating
131 total reviews

Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Powell is very thorough and doesn't talk down to his patients. I have been to him twice now and he has sound solutions with choices.
Terri C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Really like Dr Powell. My first time visit.
Shirley B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/22
100% recommendation ... I appreciate Dr Powell doing what is best for me . I can’t understand why some doctors would want to just do a total replacement when it wasn’t necessary. At Powell Orthopedic and Sport medicine its about the patients the best treatment for them. Highly recommend Dr Powell and the staff at Powell Orthopedic and Sport Medicine
George S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are wonderful
Janet B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Longer wait time than I expected
Joann G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Explains things in a way I can understand.
MARION W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
He took up so much time to explain everything to my son’s satisfaction! And mine- I had list of questions -he answered all of them-before I asked them! 100% pleased!
Marvin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr powell and his staff EXCELLENT as always thanks
Albert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Everyone was professional courteous and caring
Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
I felt immediately at ease I could say what I had on my heart mind and the needs I came for they will really receive listen to closely and everybody was very knowledgeable helpful and I’m on the right path to better health .would highly recommend Dr. Powell and staff to everyone
DAKOTA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
Nice staff, quick service, and plenty of parking.
VICKY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr Powell and his staff provide excellent care.
Natalie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr. Powell is the best - and so is his front office staff. So friendly!
ENID M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr Emmanuel Odi, md
Scott S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
I was smitten by the PA Amberley
FELICIA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr. Powell and his staff are very nice and Courteous. They let’s you know what and when it’s going to happen and what can be done to help with your situation but also ask is that okay with you. I have seen Dr. Powell for years and would recommend him to everyone. He is an Awesome Orthopedic‼️
Stephen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Excellent Surgeon with exceptional staff. If you experience surgery you need this excellence!
LESLIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Excellent care!
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
We had a very good experience, and we were able to be seen quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Everyone is always very nice and professional